A little Icelandic jaunt!

For the last little while I have had more than a little obsession with Scandinavia. In part to do with some particularly beautiful music (The Tallest Man on Earth, Mew, Olafur Arnalds), Nordic Noir and more than a healthy amount of Scandinavian chums.

All this to say, after being on my ‘wishful thinking’ list for last 5 years, I actually get to make a little trip to ‘the land of Ice that’s very nice’! (A little Mighty Ducks quote there for ya!)

One of my favourite regular coffee drinkers is a little bit of an expert on Iceland and when I asked him for tips this brilliant itinerary is what he came up with. This actually made my day! It’s too good not to share.

photo 2

photo 1

 

And now to the Northern Lights, the elusive Celestial treat, I know I’m not meant to get my heart set on seeing them but I can’t help it. I’ve wanted to see the Northern Lights ever since Joey and Dawson watched them in Season 3. (Don’t judge me.)

Until after Iceland!

Xxx
Celeste

2 Comments

Filed under Celeste, Field Trips, Uncategorized

2 responses to “A little Icelandic jaunt!

  1. Natalia

    What a friend! Wish I could see the itinerary a little better. Hope you have a fabulous time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

