Penny for your thoughts: Amanda Palmer – The art of asking.

986551_amanda_palmer_240

Yesterday, perusing the interweb, I came across this Ted talk by musician Amanda Palmer. Talking about ‘The Art of Asking‘. Like anything there are bits I love and bits I don’t love (being distracted by her eyebrows). More than her eyebrows what stayed with me was the invitation to creative generosity, community and humility.

To be generous with creativity, to be generous in community and to have humility are things in my life that I want to be in constant pursuit of.

Although I’m not sure I would strip naked though for drunk Germans to draw all over me. Maybe if the conditions were perfect? Hmm.. Perhaps not.

Have a look and see what you think? About the talk.. not particularly about getting naked for drunk Germans. But you tell me what you think about that also!

– Celeste xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Celeste, Penny for your thoughts..

Leave a Reply

