Make Do Mend: Wedding Quilt for the best lady!

I have the insane priveledge of being a bridesmaid for my best friend, Julia! Jules and I have been besties since we were about eleven. We were born a day apart and we actually get on like a house on fire.

We have talked about boys til the early hours of the morning, lamented not kissing .. and then kissing, we watched ‘Empire Records’ fifteen times in one week, we decided to make some muffins for a lady we met randomly and we laughed til I had an asthma attack because we decided that the word ‘okay’ was somehow hilarious.

We have shared a love of cargo pants, Taylor Hanson, Counting Crows, John Mayer, beach time, Anne of Green Gables and sewing and now I get to share in the day we have talked about for so long. If you have read or seen AOGG then you will understand when I say that she is a kindred spirit… my bosom friend!

She is gorgeous, artistic, talented, sweet and funny plus she knows me so well even though we spend years a part at a time. I’m super grateful to have someone that knows me well and loves me anyway! She is a megababe and is marrying this man that’s a bit of a weapon from all things I can tell. So for her wedding gift I wanted it to be something lovely. It is something I love and have worked on for ages… even if there are more than it’s fair share of mistakes in it.

I decided to make her a quilt out of some of my favourite fabrics and also some of the . My first ‘wedding’ quilt and I am so glad it has gone to this beaut!

Happy nuptials Jules, you are one of my favourites in the whole world for ever. So excited to be a little bridesmaid for you, thanks so much for the privilege!

xx

Celeste

Leave a comment

Filed under Celeste, Craft, Make, Do, Mend

Leave a Reply

