Make, Do, Mend: Mini Greenhouse

For those of us with limited space, rental homes or non-existing green fingers growing things isn’t always easy. So when I came across this idea on Pinterest (remember my challenge I set to myself?) I knew I had to try it.

All you need is an empty 2 litre plastic bottle and scissors. Peel the label off, cut the bottle in half and you have yourself a mini greenhouse. The top part is used traditionally because of the open bottle neck (and the bottom half chucked) but I just punched a few holes through the bottom of the bottle and made use of that too. It really couldn’t be simpler.

My herbs have now been fooled into thinking it’s hot and humid, when it’s hammering down with rain, and are growing super speedily. And I’ve got a good excuse to feed my Coca Cola addiction.

Happy growing and drinking!

-Hanna

2 Comments

Filed under Hanna, Make, Do, Mend

2 responses to “Make, Do, Mend: Mini Greenhouse

  1. This is great! Defo going to try it on my quest to finally coax some basil seedlings to life!

Leave a Reply

