THIS WEEKEND: Be contagious with your kindness

Enjoy this extra long weekend by filling it with kindness a plenty...

Here is a lovely little video we found reminding us of the importance of kindness by Amy Krouse Rosenthal (the award winning childrens book author) and thought you might like to see it too:

So, this weekend why not:

Be kind to yourself: Sometimes in the busyness you can forget to take care of yourself, so why not do some things for you; eat your favorite foods, go to your favorite places with your favorite people.

Be kind to others: Look out for opportunities to say a kind word, to do a kind thing, to buy a little gift, to build up someone. Their world and yours will be brighter for it.

Be grateful for kindnesses that have been shown to you: For those of us who share in the Christian faith, this weekend is one of remembering the kindness of Jesus. Here are some words from an old hymn that will make up a thank you prayer for us this weekend:

“In lovingkindness Jesus came
My soul in mercy to reclaim,
And from the depths of sin and shame
Through grace He lifted me.

From sinking sand He lifted me,
With tender hand He lifted me,
From shades of night to plains of light,
O praise His Name, He lifted me!

He called me long before I heard,
Before my sinful heart was stirred,
But when I took Him at His word,
Forgiv’n, He lifted me.

His brow was pierced with many a thorn,
His hands by cruel nails were torn,
When from my guilt and grief, forlorn,
In love He lifted me.

Now on a higher plane I dwell,
And with my soul I know ’tis well;
Yet how or why I cannot tell
He should have lifted me.”

by Charles H Garbriel


Perhaps it is friends, faith, family, or stranger, but over the weekend set aside a little time to be grateful for the kindness extended to you.

Happy Easter!

Celeste, Hanna & Sarah

ps we are keeping our fingers crossed to receive one of these cute Donna Wilson easter eggs… yum!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Celeste, Hanna, Sarah, This Weekend

Leave a Reply

