Our Weekend in Pictures: Love for the Mums!

This weekend we had love for our mums … from a far!

Here are some lovely Mum memories that we have:

Hanna:

My lovely mom memory was spending all day swimming in the lakes with a picnic on our summer holidays.

Celeste:

My mama is a brilliant combination of maternal, fiesty, loving and blunt. My friends equal parts loved her and were terrified by her! She would make them laugh, feed us all with delicious homemade baked goods and then ask them shockingly blunt questions.

Sarah: 

memories with my mum…

When I was little I remember regularly making a little nest in my mums legs which she always tucked up beside her… where she would read to me tirelessly from our ladybird book collection… and everytime she managed to make “chicken licken” full of expression…

As an adult my mum and I went together to Italy, where whilst walking around cobbled, candlelit streets she helped me figure out some stuff at a really formative time for me.

She has taught me about generosity of pocket and person. Having the courage of conviction. and how to show great kindness…

Love you Mums!!

– Sarah, Hanna and Celeste

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

