Found Things: The joy of (Hendricks) gin

Image

Before my lenten abstinence from alcohol, I thought I would share the joy of my recently discovered delightful scottish tipple.. Hendricks gin.  An unusual gin, more delicate, less citrussy and absolutely delicious.  Part of its appeal is that is it infused with roses and cucumber (whats not to love about that combination?) and what is more it is packaged in a bottle resembling an old apothecary bottle.  I took my first sip overlooking Loch the lovely village of Killin, in Scotland.  I visited my friend in Killin this weekend again, and enjoyed my last glass before 40 days free of alcohol.
If you are in need of a spring tasting treat, delight your taste buds with a long glass of Hendricks, some Fentimans tonic water, and a slice of cucumber…. ahhhhh
– Sarah 
Leave a comment

Filed under Found Things..., Sarah, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

